Heart Chakra ~ Searching for Love

The fourth chakra is at the center of the seven chakras with three below and three above. This is the area where physical and spiritual meet. The fourth chakra, also referred to as the heart chakra, is located at the center of the chest and includes the heart, cardiac plexus, thymus gland, lungs, and breasts. It also rules the lymphatic system. The Sanskrit word for the fourth chakra is Anahata, which means “unstruck” or “unhurt.” The name implies that beneath the hurts and grievances of past experiences lies a pure and spiritual place where no hurt exists. When your heart chakra is open, you are flowing with love, warmth and compassion, you are quick to forgive, and you accept others and yo

Solar Plexus Chakra ~ Power Driver

Restoring the power of your chakras is about how you can take back control of your health and wellness by learning to work with energy and flow. The third chakra is called Manipura, which means “lustrous gem.” Located around the navel in the area of the solar plexus and up to the breastbone, it is a source of personal power and governs self-esteem, warrior energy, and the power of transformation. When you feel self-confident, have a strong sense of purpose, and are self-motivated, your third chakra is open and healthy. If your third chakra is out of balance, you can suffer from low self-esteem, have difficulty making decisions, and may have anger or control issues. As it deals with issues of

Sacral Chakra ~ Pleasure Seeker

The sacral chakra is the second chakra, which is located in the area of your navel, lower abdomen, low back and sexual organs. It is associated with the emotional body, sensuality, and creativity. It encapsulates your sexuality, self esteem, creativity, relationships, empathy, nurturing, pleasures and frustrations. It governs life lessons involving blame and guilt, sex, power and control. It is the base of you creativity, change, manifesting, money and prosperity. Its element is water and equals cohesiveness, its energy is characterized by flow and flexibility. It represents your ability to go with the flow – grace and acceptance and allowing yourself to enjoy your life and achievements. You

Root Chakra ~ Instinctual need for survival

Let’s start with a brief definition. What is a chakra? A chakra (pronounced “cha”-“kra”) is a center of energy. Originating from Sanskrit, it literally means “wheel” by association with its function as a vortex of spinning energy interacting with various physiological and neurological systems in the body. Chakras are energy centers within the human body that help to regulate all its processes, from organ function to the immune system and emotions. We can commonly count 7 chakras positioned throughout your body, starting from the base of your spine up to the crown of your head. Each chakra has its own vibrational frequency that is depicted through a specific chakra color, and governs specific

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2017 by Ananda Yoga Hub. Proudly created with Wix.com