top of page

Balance Your 7 Chakras With These 7 High-Vibe Mantras

We are all made of energy. Everything in the universe operates on frequency and vibration, and our bodies are no different.

Because energy moves with your mind, your chakras are also activated according to what you focus on the most – and what you bring into existence with the thoughts you think, words you speak, and actions you take.

“Energy flows where attention goes.” – Michael Beckwith

Caring for your chakras is an important component of reclaiming and maintaining your overall health. Since they are linked to every aspect of life, when your chakras are healthy and balanced, you are healthy and balanced too!

The lower chakras (1-3) are associated with all that is earthly, finite, and material. The upper chakras (5-7) are associated with all that is infinite, universal, and cosmic. The fourth chakra (heart) is at the center of it all, reminding us of both our humanity and our infinite existence.

Recite these mantras for each chakra to balance your chakras and cultivate radiant, high-vibe energy:

First Chakra: Root

“I am strong, supported, and abundant.” The Root Chakra is bright red and is located at the base of your spine. It is connected to the earth and associated with everything that is necessary for survival: finances, food, shelter, self-defense, and nurturing relationships. It is necessary to heal this particular chakra first in order to establish a strong, rooted foundation to heal your entire energy body. If one chakra is imbalanced, the others will be as well. Root down to rise up.

Second Chakra: Sacral

“I am the creator of my entire reality.” The Sacral Chakra is a deep orange color and is located in the lower abdomen. It is associated with reproductive organs and is therefore deeply connected to creation, creativity, joy, sensuality, and passion. When you are in flow with your passion, purpose, and sexuality, your Sacral Chakra is active and vibrant and you are more capable to literally create your life the way you wish to see (and live!) it.

Third Chakra: Solar Plexus

“I am worthy of pursuing my passion and purpose.” The Solar Plexus Chakra is a golden yellow and is literally a convergence of nerves, veins, and tissue located between your belly button and diaphragm. This chakra represents your sense of self, willpower, self-confidence, purpose, and wisdom. The energy of this chakra allows you to bring you intention to reality through action. Take action on the things you intend to do and feel the sense of accomplishment that accompanies this success. Let your soul shine through your Solar Plexus Chakra and allow the world to feel your brilliant radiance.

Fourth Chakra: Heart

“I am love, I give love, I am open to love.” The Heart Chakra is a bright green color and is located in the center of your chest at your heart – merging the lower chakras (finite) with the upper chakras (infinite). Not surprisingly, the Heart Chakra is associated with unconditional love (for self, others, and the earth) and is the embodiment of compassion, empathy, and centeredness. The energy of this chakra integrates dualities (or opposites) in the psyche: mind and body, male and female, ego and unity. It is the alchemizer between our earthly, human desires and our cosmic fate. When the heart is open, love flows freely to you and from you.

Fifth Chakra: Throat

“I am in alignment with my truth. I speak with clarity and intention.” The Throat Chakra is a clear and vibrant blue color and is located at the center of your neck in the throat. The throat is the first of the infinite, upper chakras and is the only channel between the head and the heart. This chakra allows you to express yourself and your authenticity with your voice as your vehicle. Many people who deny their authentic truth or don’t voice desires and concerns can manifest throat-related diseases. Stand up for what you believe in and allow others the experience of being heard. These important actions will empower your communication center.

Sixth Chakra: Third Eye

“I am in connection with my spirit and I trust my intuition.” The Third Eye Chakra is a bright indigo color and is located on the forehead between the brows, and also includes the pineal gland.

“Close both eyes to see with the other eye.” – Rumi The energy of this chakra allows you to see both inner and outer worlds clearly and with insight. It is the seat of wisdom and the center for processing and understanding all that is happening within and around you. An unbalanced Third Eye Chakra is caught in societal conditioning and believing illusions. Seek to uncover and understand the deeper truths in your daily life to open your Third Eye Chakra.

Seventh Chakra: Crown

“I am one with the divine. I honor the divine within and around me.” The Crown Chakra is a pure white light at the crown of our head and is our direct connection to the universe, to the divine, and to all that is infinite. The energy of this highest chakra invites inner peace, expanded insight, deep trust, and liberation. A balanced Crown Chakra liberates the spirit yet also keeps us deeply rooted to the earth. Feeling the higher power within and without will help you see and feel that everything is connected.

Honor Your Chakras to Enhance Your Life

When too little or too much energy flows through them because they are imbalanced, blocked, weak, or overactive, issues arise in your physical health, emotional well-being, personal relationships, and ability to succeed.

If one chakra is imbalanced, the others will be as well. Make it a daily practice to start at the Root Chakra and work up through the Crown Chakra, reciting these mantras and envisioning the color of each individual chakra. The powerful energy that is produced when your chakras are balanced and vibrating at their unique frequencies can quite literally change your life and the way you view health, wealth, and happiness.

Ananda Apothecary has some amazing wellness products to assist with balancing your chakra's in Aromamist's infused with crystals, Botanical Soaps and Soy Candles.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page